The Pact & Selina Albright

During the Corona pandemic, the Dutch band The Pact has engaged themselves into an international EP project with the well-known American singer Selina Albright and one of Italy’s greats, Gianni Vancini. “We’re here for the Party” was the first single and video clip from the EP that this band has launched. With “We’re Here For The Party”, the band gained quite interesting results. In The Netherlands, the track was adopted onto the regular playlist of Dutch number one jazz/funk/soul radio staion “Sublime FM. The US gave the track thousands of spins which made the single end up in the Top 20 of the Independent Chart.
The follow-up single of the EP, “Anyone Can Have It”, will be released April 14 2023. Again, a solid funk track can be expected.
The Pact consists of an internationally renowned group of musicians with founder Sietse Huisman on drums, bassist Ronald Jonker, guitarist Jeff Sopacua, keyboardist and producer of the EP Tico Pierhagen and Italian saxophonist Gianni Vancini. These musicians worked with established names such as Umberto Tozzi, Elske de Wall, Ana Popovic, Allen Hinds, Andrea Bocceli and Sting.

Bekijk de video
Terug naar het programma